Cricket Fixtures Announced

The 2013 domestic cricket fixtures were announced today with holders Warwickshire heading to newly promoted Derbyshire on the opening weekend.

The new season starts on April the 10th and will finish the last weekend in September, making it one of the longest ever seasons.

The actual season beginning is the 24th March as Warwickshire face an MCC XI in Abu Dhabi in the traditional opening curtain raiser.

The CB40 campaign will start in early may and the FLt20 will start on 26th June.

It will be the last ever CB40 as it will revert to the 50 over format in 2014, to mirror that of international cricket.

The restructure would see teams play more FLt20 games in the group, up from the current ten to 14.

The complete opening round fixtures are as follows:

Division One

Durham v Somerset, Notts v Middlesex, Warwickshire v Derbyshire, Yorkshire v Sussex

Division Two

Essex v Gloucestershire, Glamorgan v Northants, Lancashire v Worcestershire

Finals day for the t20 competition will be August 17th and the final of the CB40 the 21 September.

You can keep up to date with all the cricket news this winter right here with Luqman Liaqat in the regular Bowled Over feature or check out


Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: